General Information:

County Holidays

In order for Rock Island County employees and their families to observe the Holidays, all Rock Island County offices are closed on the days shown below.

Holiday Celebrated 2021: Date Observed:
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day 2022 Friday,December 31, 2021

Back to top



Rock Island County Office Building (map ExternalLink.gif)
1504 Third Avenue, Rock Island IL 61201-8624

Phone: See County Directory      Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM - Monday thru Friday